Where’s the love?

Proverbs 15:17    Better a meal of vegetables where there is love than a fattened calf with hatred.

It’s the day after the election and the net is blowing up, especially my facebook feed.   I’ve tried to stay out of it, but the vomitus of hatred, misquotes and outright lies coming from friends and family finds me emotionally drained tonight (and a long trial with an un-enthusiastic prosecutor didn’t help- but that’s another rant).

It’s not the end of the world people.  The economy is not going to crash tomorrow.  Stocks may have fallen, but you know what?  It’s the rich people selling off to make a profit and claim their capital gains and pocket their money before the poor and starving can get a hold of it.

Gay marriage is not going to devalue straight marriage, it’s already devalued- just look at the divorce rate.  Straight people don’t take marriage seriously, even christian people don’t take marriage seriously anymore.

The republicans lost this election because they have gone so far to the right that it’s scaring people.   Instead of eco terrorists we have bible terrorists who preach hate, bigotry, racism and a theocracy scarier than an Islamic jihad.   I sat in the office this morning and had a cup of coffee with my co-workers, the anger, hatred and just pure meanness forced me to leave the room.   It scared me too.  I was bombarded with words like “niggers” “fags” “lazy” “moochers” and “idiots”.  I left that room stunned, too shocked and afraid to say a word.

I just don’t get it, I really don’t

1 Corinthians 16:14   Do everything in love

~Motherbink

Leave a Reply

